monsterskmfk.blogg.se

Citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx
Citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx






citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx

Over its lifetime, this watch has remained within seconds per month. First accuracy, Citizen claimed very good accuracy and its true. I wanted something that was accurate, took very little attention, had a second time zone, and had an easy to read day and date. I got this one about 17 years ago when starting a new job where I’d need to travel a lot as well as frequently sign and date documents. I’ve gotten these watches for different reasons, from using this one as ‘set and forget’ quartz to trying out new styles on my wrist before I commit to a more expensive automatic.

citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx

It all started with this one, which may be the best of the lot. This is common.Today’s review will be the start of my revisiting my Citizen EcoDrive collection. I have come across this before with Seiko solar and it did not charge with new battery and I discovered that the connection between the solar panel and the dial had become disconnected. Then if you having any more problems I've attached the service manual.Ĭitizen technical service manual 8700 E870.pdf 3 MB It may just be discharged and needs to be charged up. If the battery voltage is too low in the watch go ahead and place it under a source of light and charge it up then check the voltage again. Fortunately you don't have to take it out I snipped out something from the service manual you can check the condition of the battery in the watch. This would tell you if the batteries the problem or not.Īs this is a rechargeable lithium battery it would be a good idea to check to see that the new one is indeed good because they will lose their charge over time. Then when changing batteries in a quartz watch it's always a good idea to measure the voltage of the battery you're taking out. One of the problems with quartz watches is the assumption that changing the battery will always fix the problem but it will only do that if that is the problem.








Citizen calibre 8700 anoxxx